X-Ray

20140622-220053-79253165.jpg

I got a copy of the X-ray completed immediately following installation of the new hip. The heart is just to preserve modesty.

Look at the giant screw in my hip bone! But according to the doctor I only needed the one screw. My bones are in bad shape so he thought he might need to use two anchoring screws.

Although I am on isolation and confined to my little room I have been able to get around okay. I have done laps around my bad with my walker.

Tomorrow I am going home unless I get fevers tonight. Cross your fingers.

Posted on June 22, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

