“My Mom”

Amira wrote a story at school. It is titled “MY MOM”

20140121-195128.jpg

Once my mom some how broke her ankle. My mommy has to go to the hospital a lot. Before she broke her ankle she had leukemia. I still get to snuggle with her.

Posted on January 21, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi Lauren! Loved Amira’s story. Of course the snuggling is the best part.

  2. That’s the important part – the snuggling!!

  3. This is so beautiful! I lost my dad to cancer last May. You can show Amira my blog- it may help her. copingwithcancer.org.

    Also, good luck with your treatment. I will keep you and my family in my prayers.

    Love,
    Samira

Leave a Reply

