Quick update

I traded in my knee high boots for my gold Sperry’s for this spring day trip to the hospital for a check-up. I wore a funny mask and my new hair and got several compliments. I’m doing well. White counts are a little down but it could be from meds and my platelets are as good as a normal person’s. I continue to have orthostatic hypotension and tachycardia which is a concern but I was assured that they do not need to crack my chest and get a look at my heart. We just stopped by radiology for a quick chest x-ray on the way out. No biggie. People do that all the time, right? I have to go to a gyno for the rest of my issues.

Here’s my funny bunny mask and a photo bomb from Jeff.

20130411-122735.jpg

Posted on April 11, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ha! Love the picture! Laughter can be the best medicine.

Leave a Reply

