Hospital Update II

Jeffrey again.

Lauren is still in ICU. She was looking better yesterday morning and even made it off of oxygen. Late last night she had to be put back on oxygen and a full oxygen mask overnight and today. She is stable, but it is sort of a balancing act keeping all of her systems in order. She is agitated (keeps pulling at her oxygen mask and IV tubes and such) and also a bit delirious/confused.

I am working on getting a couple of her high energy friends in to visit to boost her mentally. I fear I am too down myself to be cheerleader too. First one will be here at 1pm today, the other I am just clearing with the nurses. Hoping they can pep her up a bit and boost her mental spirits to help us turn this corner.

More updates later.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. We are all rooting for her.

  2. We’re all praying for all of you Jeff! Lots of people send love.

  3. an angel candle for your family…sending my prayers

  4. Thank you so much for the updates, Jeff. I don’t even know what to say. I’m so angry that she can’t catch a break. I can’t even imagine what you are going through. I hope the visits help her to feel better.

  5. Stay Strong Jeff!!! We are all praying for you here at work. I pray God gives you strength and the ability to continue cheering!

  6. Jeffrey:

    Thanks for the update! Just added Lauren, you & your whole family to my church’s prayer list. Will get a lot of prayer warriors offering you up. Hang in there.

  7. Praying for all of you! Hang in there

Leave a Reply

