Blood level poll

We are heading out in the morning for my Monday lumbar puncture and chemo. I will also have a blood panel run and my suspicion based on how I’ve been feeling this morning is that my hemoglobin with be low and I will need a transfusion. Hemoglobin assists in the transfer of oxygen within the blood and contains iron. Hemoglobin transfers oxygen from the lungs to other areas of the body. A deficiency can have the symptoms of fatigue, shortness of breath, dizziness

Normal hemoglobin levels for Women: 12.1 to 15.1

Posted on August 13, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I voted 8 because I trust your professional judgement. Hope your energy is up after your
    visit today.

  2. My hemoglobin level was 8.2 today. Low enough to feel bad but not low enough for a transfusion. My neutrophils are holding steady at 80.

  3. Voting 8 with just a hint of optimism for your bloods. It’s a slow, heavy feeling for sure when they drop down low. Here’s hoping your haemoglobins will be able to recover soon.

    Catherine
    http://www.facingcancer.ca

Leave a Reply

