Really, really painful

That trip out of the house was just what I needed. I almost feel like a normal person again. We came home and got a lunch packed for Xander for school tomorrow and got all his paperwork and his backpack ready. First day of 3rd grade!

My drain output is still high. Unless it drops again tomorrow I won’t be getting drains out on Thursday. *sigh*

So, Jeffrey admitted to me yesterday that even though he has witnessed me during an emergency c-section after 10 hours of labor and then during unmedicated childbirth he has never seen me look as awful (sick, miserable, in pain) as I was on last Monday after surgery and into Tuesday morning. I don’t have much memory since I was heavily medicated but it sounds like it was terrible. Really hoping the next surgery goes better.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

